Move Users between Tenancies Move Users between Tenancies

Move Users between Tenancies

Cormac O'Dwyer Cormac O'Dwyer

 

Users can register or be placed into the wrong tenancy by accident. The steps below will guide an Acorn Admin in moving a user from one tenancy to another.

 

1. Navigate to the 'Browse and Update Tenancies' page by clicking Admin > Tenancy Management > Browse and Update Tenancies.

 

2. Remove the user from the tenancy they are currently in by:

  • Clicking the Screen_Shot_2022-04-12_at_4.58.56_pm.png icon attached to the tenancy
  • Selecting the user
  • And, clicking CONFIRM_icon.png

 

2024-02-12 12.44.25.gif

 

3. Add the user to the tenancy they should be in by:

  • Clicking the Screen_Shot_2022-04-12_at_4.48.25_pm.png icon attached to the tenancy
  • Selecting the user
  • And, clicking CONFIRM_icon.png

 

MicrosoftTeams-image (2).png

 

 

 

 

You have now successfully moved a user between tenancies!

Add comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.