How to Hide & Unhide Content How to Hide & Unhide Content

How to Hide & Unhide Content

Geordie Yang Geordie Yang

Hiding & Unhiding Content

In this article we'll show you how to hide courses and Live Learnings in the catalogue. This is a useful feature for when you are building out your courses and don't want your users to see the course until it is in a production phase. This feature also gives you the ability to hide the course from unenrolled users, this allows you to enrol specific users to the course and hide it from everyone else in the system.

 

This guide can assist you in hiding and unhiding content

 

Hiding a Course

1. Proceed to Catalogue > Click on a Course > Click Screenshot 2023-09-01 at 2.09.33 PM.png > Update Course. 

2024-02-05 15.20.37.gif

2. Scroll Down > Click Hide This Course > Click Screenshot 2023-12-15 at 3.30.55 PM.png.

  • When hidden is toggled on - This course will only be accessible to users who are enrolled in the course, and/or responsible for course content. It's a good idea to draft a course while it's hidden, and unhide it once it's ready.
  • Bypass Hidden Link - Allows admin to send a link to users to enrol in the course, even when the course is hidden. 

Hiding a Live Learning

1. Proceed to Catalogue > Click on a Live Learning > Click Screenshot 2023-09-01 at 2.09.33 PM.png > Update the Live Learning. 

2024-02-05 15.32.19.gif

2. Scroll Down > Toggle On Hidden > Click Screenshot 2024-02-01 at 4.55.05 PM.png.

 

Hiding a Live Learning Session

1. Click Screenshot 2023-09-01 at 2.09.33 PM.png > Start editing > Click on the Event & Session.

2024-02-01 17.03.33.gif

2. Click Screenshot 2023-12-14 at 2.30.54 PM.png> Toggle on  Screenshot 2024-02-05 at 3.53.43 PM.png.

 

How to View Hidden Content in the Catalogue

  • After hiding courses and live learnings, you might not be able to find those pieces of content in the catalogue. You will need to filter by "Hidden".

1. Proceed to Catalogue > ClickScreenshot 2024-02-01 at 5.13.08 PM.png> Select  Screenshot 2024-02-01 at 5.14.56 PM.png.

2024-02-01 17.22.56.gif

 

Unhiding a Course

  • Unhiding a course is the same process as hiding a course, except you will uncheck the Hide This Course box.
  • Remember to filter by "Hidden" in the catalogue to view the hidden Course.

1. Proceed to Catalogue > Click on a Course > Click Screenshot 2023-09-01 at 2.09.33 PM.png >Update Course. 

2024-02-05 15.44.06.gif

2. Scroll Down > Uncheck Hide This Course > Click Screenshot 2023-12-15 at 3.30.55 PM.png.

 

Unhiding a Live Learning

  • Remember to filter by "Hidden" in the catalogue to view the hidden Live Learning.
  • Unhiding a Live Learning is the same process as hiding a Live Learning, except you will need to toggle off Screenshot 2024-02-05 at 1.40.53 PM.png.

1. Proceed to Catalogue > Click on a Live Learning > Click Screenshot 2023-09-01 at 2.09.33 PM.png > Update the Live Learning. 

2024-02-05 15.06.06.gif

2. Scroll Down > Toggle off Screenshot 2024-02-05 at 1.40.53 PM.png > Click Screenshot 2023-12-15 at 3.30.55 PM.png.

 

Unhiding a Live Learning Session

1. Click Screenshot 2023-09-01 at 2.09.33 PM.png > Start editing > Click on the Event/Session.

2024-02-05 16.05.54.gif

2. Click Screenshot 2023-12-14 at 2.30.54 PM.png> Toggle off  Screenshot 2024-02-05 at 4.06.16 PM.png.

 

Add comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.