Remote Content Sharing Remote Content Sharing

Remote Content Sharing

Daniel Jordan Daniel Jordan

Sharing content across platforms, partners, and clients is now more accessible and secure with Remote Content Sharing. With remote content sharing, you can distribute content while retaining full ownership and control.

In this guide:

Remote Content Sharing is available via the Course Management category in the Administrator menu. Additional fees apply. Please contact Acorn support for further information.

 

Manage Content

Add, update or delete shared content.

Add new content

1.  Navigate to the Content tab. This will display all your shared content.

2. Click Add New Content. In the pop up, insert the module name, description and upload your SCORM file.

3. Click Save.

2023-12-18 15.22.22.gif

Update existing content

1. Navigate to the Content tab.

2. Click the down arrow on the content you wish to update.

3. Select Edit Content.

4. Apply any changes to the Title and/or Description. Upload a new file if necessary.

5. Click Save.

If no updates are required to the SCORM file, leave the file upload field blank.

 

2023-12-18 15.32.24.gif

Manage Channels

Channels are used to organise and distribute your content to different systems, customers, or partners. In this section, you can add, update or delete content sharing channels.

Add new channel

1. Navigate to the Channels tab.

2. Click Add Channel.

3. Insert a channel Name and Description.

4. Click Save.

2023-12-18 15.56.11.gif

Update existing channel

1. Navigate to the Channels tab.

2. Click the down arrow on the channel you wish to update.

3. Select Edit Channel to update the channel name or description.

4. Click Save.

2023-12-18 17.03.57.gif

Applying content to a channel

1. Navigate to the Channels tab.

2. Click the down arrow on the channel you wish to share your content with.

3. Click Add Content.

4. From the drop down option, select the content you want to share.

5. Apply any of the following settings if required:

  • Allow new registrations - This setting allows users to access the shared content. Disabling this setting, will block new users from accessing the content, however, users who are currently in progress will be able to continue.
  • Enabled - This setting determines if the content is available to all users. If this setting is disabled, no users will be able to access the shared content.
  • Expiration date - If the content can only be available for a certain period of time, you can apply an expiration date. The content will not be accessible after this date. If you do not require an expiration date, leave this field blank.
  • Registration cap - Limit the number of content registrations by applying a cap. This is the number of users who can access the shared content.

6. Click Save.

2023-12-18 17.21.59.gif

Updating content restrictions

1. Navigate to the Channels tab.

2. Click the down arrow on the channel you wish to update. Content you have shared will appear.

3. Click the pencil icon to edit the restriction settings.

4. Click Save.

Please note - applying a registration cap will only cap the number of new registrations. If a cap is applied, and is lower than the current number of registrations, existing users will retain access to the shared content.

Screenshot 2023-12-19 at 8.14.41 am.png

Sharing Content

Share your content with other Learning Management Systems (LMS), or any digital platforms.

How to download your content

1. Navigate to the Content or Channels tab.

2. Via the Content tab, click the dropdown arrow under the content you wish to share. Via the Channels tab, click the dropdown arrow under the channel you wish to distribute content to.

3. Click the Download button. This will export the content into a SCORM ZIP file. This is the file that will need to be distributed and uploaded to your partners and/or other platforms.

Screenshot 2023-12-19 at 1.06.40 pm.png

Reporting

Track user engagement with your shared content via the Users and Activity tabs.

Viewing user engagement

1. Navigate to the Users tab.

2. Filter by Channel(s) and by Last Access.

3. Click Export to download a CSV export of the user information.

Screenshot 2023-12-19 at 1.31.53 pm.png

Viewing content activity

View attempts and content status information via the Activity tab.

1. Navigate to the Activity tab.

2. Filter by Content, Channel(s), Dates and Status.

3. Click Export to download a CSV export of the activity data.

Screenshot 2023-12-19 at 1.25.24 pm.png

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 1 found this helpful

Articles in this section

Add comment

Please sign in to leave a comment.